Life is Unpredictable, Goodness and Gratitude are Constant

My husband’s health is deteriorating.  My children (ages 7 and 5) are growing more anxious.  I don’t know what the next many weeks will bring.  Jim is too young for any of this.  I want him to get his life back.  I want my kids to have a father who can talk with them, play with them, and teach them all the things he knows so well.  I want my husband back.  Still, in the midst of all the sadness, there is gratitude and goodness.

I wrote an article months ago that was just published.  It was a wonderful reminder of gratitude at the time I needed to read it.  I hope you will enjoy the article too.  Here is the link.

2 responses to this post.

  1. thinking of you and Jim and the kids, Erica…

    Reply

  2. I’m so sorry that Jim isn’t doing well, Erica. Being grateful, especially during the difficult times, is, as you said, so important.
    I really enjoyed your excellent article. I wish we had that advice when our kids were 7 and 5.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

